2017 Annual Meeting

On 20th, Jan. 2018, 2017 Annual Meeting of XIOPM OSA/SPIE Student Chapter & Graduate Academic Forum on Optics and Photonics is successfully held. There were more than 70 young scholars from 5 universities attending the meeting. The president, Xingfeng Wang is the general chair and the vice president, Yue Sun is the host of the meeting. 3 researchers, Mr. Wenhui Fan, Mr. Jie Tang and Mr.Jianhua Zeng were invited to be the judges.

Xingfeng Wang first introduced the Student Chapter and welcomed the guests to the meeting. 8 students made oral presentations of the field of laser technology, biomedical optics, imaging, etc, they all won the outstanding presentation award. Over 15 students presented their posters and communicated with each other and learned a lot from the crossing fields.

The meeting is aimed at building a platform where young sholars can present their research achievements and improve their own abilities. The meeting also provide an oppotunity for better cooperation between institutes and universities.

President:Xingfeng Wang

Host,vice president:Yue Sun

Group Photo